The X Factor…

Alright…so I didn’t post a debate recap…

I’ll tell you why folks…frankly…there just wasn’t much to be said…

And whatever could be said…millions of political blogs covered extensively in the hours following…

With what I felt was no clear cut dominant winner…I think each party felt their nominee won…

And lets be real Devonte Smith isn’t Anderson Cooper…so I went with the financial crisis which I thought had a greater impact on the people this blog represents…

With that said…tomorrow’s debates?

Will definitely quench America’s thirst for entertainment…

I mean honestly…McCain keeping us on the edge of our seat deciding whether he was going to come or not was probably the biggest highlight…

Polls show Obama won the debate but I personally think he could have done a better job of staying on the offensive…especially in the second half…

However, McCain’s biggest mistake yet was not waiting to pull the old okey doke and hold the nation hostage for tomorrow’s debate with Palin!!!

After the recent, now famed Katie Couric interview, the current economic woes, and McCain’s general numbers slipping in the polls…the stakes are higher than ever…

I’m sure Sarah Palin is somewhere right now with a team of advisers who are HAMMERING her with facts and tips to get her up to speed for tomorrow…

And I’m also sure that somewhere Joe Biden is in a recliner being the cocky motherfucker that he is…

Now while some of our conservative readers may feel like I am a biased liberal…which they wouldn’t be necessarily wrong for thinking…I am fully aware that Joe Biden has a big fucking mouth…and I do like him…but I know hes underestimating Palin right now…

I mean why wouldn’t he…in his head…this is fact vs. fiction and he’s a smart guy…but in reality its “it ain’t over till its over…”

He has to smoke her tomorrow night…point blank…

While many women and conservatives seemed to feel a boost of support for the Republican Party when Palin was initially picked…it seems that tide has turned…

That’s why to me, this debate could be the difference maker…

If Sarah Palin essentially confirms in front of the whole nation that she is really that unfit for the job of VP, to what would be a 72 yr old President…it would cement a reputation that cannot be changed with less than 5 weeks to go…

Remember…just as easily as the pendulum swung the GOP’s way when Palin was brought on…it can easily swing back Obama’s way…

In reality…Obama is not going to win over any hardcore Republicans in the next few weeks…it just doesn’t work like that…

But what Joe Biden can do tomorrow night is be the X factor in reassuring the Clintonistas and Independents that while we all know Obama isn’t gonna fucking save the world…his economic and moral values are way more in line to fix the past 8 years than those of his opponent…

Logical

D.Smith

Published in: on October 1, 2008 at 8:12 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://andthisismyamerica.wordpress.com/2008/10/01/the-x-factor/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I agree with you when you say “Obama isn’t gonna fucking save the world…his economic and moral values are way more in line to fix the past 8 years than those of his opponent.” I went to a Bill Clinton rally to support Barack Obama at my university today and I was throughly happy to be in the front and shake Bill’s hand. But the way everyone around me was talking, they were sounding like Barack is going to save us all and make us rich by fixing the economy.
    So untrue. But still, I love Barack and can’t wait to see him in office.

    Also, your comparison of what Palin and Biden are doing on the eve of their debate killed me. Hilarious.

  2. Good commentary.. Pretty much agree with everything you said..

  3. Well, the debate’s over now. I was expecting Palin to come out of nowhere with a win, but it’s pretty obvious Biden took her to town. The best was how every one of her answers avoided the question and included the phrases “maverick” and “wall street” — it was like she had a fresh 9-volt battery stuck up her spine.


Leave a Reply

