Brian Williams is the Harbinger of Doom

Whenever I turn on the news I seem to see this man’s face, his name is Brian Williams and he delivers the shittiest of the shit to millions upon millions of Americans every evening.  I’ve come to associate his voice with everything from rising oil prices straight on down to the worsening situation in Georgia.  It’s gotten to the point where I’m actually starting to blame this guy for the world’s problems. 

Here’s a typical day, I turn on the television around 6:30 PM, the local crap is usually coming to a close.  Then that all too familiar NBC chime sounds, Bong Bong Boooong, a cloud of black smoke appears, a macabre organ begins to play, then DOOM wearing a Brooks Brothers suit materializes.  He reads the Necronomicon off a teleprompter and within 4 minutes I’m officially scared shitless.

I must be a glutton for punishment because night after night, I keep coming back for more.  You’d think after almost two solid years of depressing information dealt to me at the hands of Mr. Williams that I’d move on with my life.  Get my information from someplace else, you dig?  But the truth of the matter is I’ve learned to trust the devil I know.  And that devil is Brian Douglas Williams.

– Mike James

Published in: on September 23, 2008 at 4:25 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://andthisismyamerica.wordpress.com/2008/09/23/brian-williams-is-the-harbinger-of-doom/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m a Fox News girl myself. Occasionally I flick over to CNN to see what they have to say but its always so one sided.

  2. This is exactly why I do not watch the news. I saw him on saturday night live in a very funny skit. That is what i think of when I see him!
    Nice write up though, plus I think you like to be surrounded by doom and gloom!

  3. @Trish….lol..yepper…Fox news is Sooooo bipartisan. You are joking…surely?


Leave a Reply

